A Scalding in Kirkcaldy

June 6, 2009

I was reading the Guardian yesterday (and having a riotous time wallowing in the post-elections media foam-party) when I came across some substantial analysis and something approaching the…truth.

Slouched against the jobcentre’s wall, Nicholas Boag, 23, was blunt in his assessment of the local MP and prime minister. “I think he’s doing a crap job,” Boag said. A non-voter, he grudgingly thinks Brown’s local roots “something to be proud of, I suppose”. But he adds: “The last time I saw him, he was visiting my high school, and he just came across as a bit of a pompous git.”

Leave a Reply

